It’s good to be back

Standard

It’s been quite a while since I’ve posted on my blog.  The demands of my job as well as the lack of time to photograph my finished pages seem to overpower me lately. But nevertheless, I can finally show you some of my latest pages.  But before that, I want to share to you something. Creating scrapbook pages can sometimes be quite difficult.  Inspiration seems to evade me and oftentimes overwhelms me.  So last month while trying to take a break, I found myself browsing some books in one of my favorite bookstores, Booksale. And lo and behold, I found one great find (and cheap too!) which can definitely help me when inspirations eludes me.

I found this book quite helpful.  They have this sketches in which can guide you in creating your projects.  And the sketches are in flash-card (60 of them!) type form that I find quite cool…:D

the 12 x 12 single page sketches

 

the 8 x 11 double page sketches

 

the 12 x 12 double page sketches

 

the 8 x 11 horizontal single page sketches

 

the 8 x 11 vertical single page sketches

 

And the best thing is, they also have their own website in which they post monthly sketches for you to download. Check out the page|maps websites for new sketches that can be a source for your inspiration.

 

My next projects are based on these sketches!…:D

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

