Horsing Around

Standard

Well, it was my first time riding on a horse and I felt it was such a nice subject for a scrapbook page.  I edited the picture by changing the color to sepia while maintaining the original color for the focal subject. Since I also love doing needlework, I hand-stitched zigzag lines on top of the page.

I also back-stitched various intersecting lines on the bottom of the page

 

I used several ribbons for the embellishment and accented it with fabric glitter paint. For the title, instead of buying alphabet stickers or chipboards, I made it by printing it first then cutting it using patterned paper.

Note: This page was made using the sketches from the page|maps book.

Leave a Reply

